NL  |  FR  |  EN

Human Touch

StructureLeadershipLearningEmployeesCommunicationCultureHuman Touch

Focus on the "human touch"

There are several ways to approach reality. Also regarding organizations and change. The development of Human Touch is based upon the ‘human touch’ of change. Our vision is to offer an alternative to a unilateral approach to human beings as purely rational.

 

Organizational change creates a given context for managers and employees. This context determines their behavior.  People act from giving sense to reality, from an interpretation of the context and of the change itself. This may differ from person to person. One who wishes to understand behavior and change the community successfully, will therefore need to pay attention to these subjective elements.

           

The toolkit Human Touch maximally responds to this. You will recognize our vision in each of the chapters, and especially in the selection of tools. They will give you a better understanding of behavior of managers and employees, and then improve your efforts in informing, motivating and engaging people in change.

 

We invite you to read more about the background of Human Touch in the integrated vision paper of the project team 2007 - 2008 of the K.U.Leuven (paper in Dutch).

 

Login

NL  |  FR  |  EN

Human Touch

StructureLeadershipApprentissageEmployésCommunicationCultureHuman Touch

N’oubliez pas la «human touch»

Il existe différentes manières de voir la réalité. C’est aussi le cas pour les organisations et les changements. A la base du développement de Human Touch : une attention toute particulière pour… la « human touch ». Notre vision se veut une alternative à une vision trop simpliste de l’homme en tant qu’être purement rationnel.

 

Les changements au sein des organisations créent un contexte particulier pour les managers et les employés. Ce contexte définit leur comportement. Ils agissent en s’appuyant sur leur perception, leur interprétation de l’environnement et sur le changement lui-même. Cette manière de voir les choses peut varier d'un employé à l'autre.

 

Une bonne compréhension du comportement des employés et un changement réussi au sein d'une organisation exigent donc d’attacher une attention toute particulière à ce processus.

 

La boîte à outils Human Touch répond à ces aspects spécifiques. Notre vision transparaît dans les textes, mais surtout dans les outils. Des outils qui vous permettront de mieux comprendre le comportement de vos managers et de vos employés et donc de les informer, de les motiver et de les impliquer au maximum. 
 

Vous pouvez lire plus au sujet de l'arrière-plan de Human Touch dans le document sur la vision intégrée, écrite par le groupe de projet 2007 - 2008 de la K.U.Leuven (texte en Néerlandais).

 

Login